Jhs Biaf
Talks & Ideas

Maureen Boyle won the Ireland Chair of Poetry Prize in 2007 and the Strokestown International Poetry Prize in the same year. Her debut collection, The Work of a Winter (Arlen House) was shortlisted for the 2019 Strong/Shine Award. 

Moyra Donaldson has published eight collections of poetry, most recently, Carnivorous (Doire Press). Her awards include the Women’s National Poetry Competition, and the Cúirt New Writing Award. 

Since Downpatrick Races was published in 2000, Damian Smyth has published five more acclaimed collections of poems exploring the myths, people and locations of his native town, the most recent of which is English Street (Templar Poetry).

Presented in association with the John Hewitt Society and Poetry Ireland.