Vikingur Olafsson

The moment the famous, triumphant opening chords announce the arrival of Tchaikovsky’s great Piano Concerto No.1, we’re on the edge of our seats for a thrilling musical journey through one of the most expressive – and popular – works in all of classical music.

Conductor:   Rafael Payare

Piano:   Víkingur Ólafsson


Smetana:   The Bartered Bride: Overture

Tchaikovsky:  Piano Concerto No.1 in    B-flat Major, Op.23

Schnittke:   Moz-Art a la Haydn Shostakovich:  Symphony No. 9, op.70 E-Flat Major