Garth Knox presents a programme of music for viola d’amore and electronics featuring music by Simon Mawhinney, Olga Neuwirth, Ed Bennet, Marin Marais.

Full programme:

  • Fantasy on medieval tunes
  • Simon Mawhinney – Nendrum
  • Olga Neuwirth – Risonanze
  • Ed Bennet – Ghosts
  • Matthew Whiteside – Solo for Viola D’amore and Electronics
  • Marin Marais – Folies
  • Garth Knox – Cinq Petites Entropies
  • New work by Siobhan Dyson from Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Garth is a specialist in contemporary music performing as a member of Ensemble InterContemporain and the Arditti String Quartet before becoming a pioneer of the viola d’amore, a fourteen stringed baroque instrument.

The Night With… series is supported by Creative Scotland, PRS Foundation, Arts Council NI, RVW Trust, Hugh Fraser Foundation and The Fenton Arts Trust.