Cristal Palace By Transe Express At Belfast International Arts Festival 2022 In Belfast Titanic Quarter Photographer Johnny Frazer 230422 (89) Resized

We are governed by a Board of Directors and managed by a team of permanent staff. We also employ a temporary team just before and during Festival.

Board of Directors

  • Fiona Kane

    Fiona Kane


    Fiona is Director of the Vice-Chancellor’s Office at Ulster University.  She joined the Board in 2023

  • Sharon Doherty

    Sharon Doherty


    Sharon is Head of Communication and Outreach at NI Consumer Council and holds a First-Class Honours Degree in Communication, Advertising and Marketing. She joined the Board in 2021.

  • Kim Mawhinney

    Kim Mawhinney


    Kim is Senior Curator of Art, at the Ulster Museum, National Museums NI and has worked in partnership with Belfast International Arts Festival for many years. She joined the Board in 2021.

  • James McIlroy


    James is the Finance Manager for the Strategic Investment Board. He has extensive experience working in senior finance roles with a range of organisations.  He joined the Board in 2023.

Permanent Staff

2023 Festival Team